Friday, 18 October 2013

So long Blogger.

I'm moving all my future blog posts to my tumblr account: edkwong.tumblr.com

Thanks to all those who've followed me on this blog over the years.

Thursday, 17 October 2013

#banfracking



Thursday, 10 October 2013

photo drawings

Some drawings go alright...

...and others get out of hand.

Tuesday, 8 October 2013

The allure of bad news.


Quick spot illustration for the McGill Alumni Magazine. Read more about it here.



Friday, 4 October 2013

iBot


Thursday, 3 October 2013

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Robbed

Always back up your work folks. You might just get robbed like me and lose months of work.

Anyways, on to bigger and better things.







Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Farm to table!

So to be comfortable with the idea of continuing to eat meat and to truly appreciate and understand an aspect of where food comes from, I thought I needed to experience what it took to put a chicken on the dinner table. In this case, to ethically raise (lovingly cared for of by a couple of great friends), slaughter, de-feather, clean, butcher and cook a couple of chickens, whom I'm grateful for providing sustenance for myself and friends.

For those interested, you read more about the experience here and see photos (fyi, there's no blood):  http://www.laclairiere.net/2013/wherein-the-julias-visit-each-others-countries-and-ed-makes-us-dinner/

(this particular bird being held is still laying eggs.)

Wednesday, 14 August 2013

The Importance of Sleep

Spot illustration for Mcgill Alumni Magazine about the importance of sleep and it's effect on the mental performance of children in class.





Thursday, 8 August 2013

Immortal Technique - Viva la RevoluciĆ³n

Real hip hop.

"Write it down and remember that we never gave in, the mind of a child is where the revolution begins, so if the solution has never been to look in yourself, how is it that you expect to find it anywhere else?" -Immortal Technique